Viewpoints

I have just finished “Lukisan Hujan” today, and I wonder why I lost enthusiasm on books, on love stories. I read it until the end despite not really hooked. Either the book was kind of monotone or it’s me that’s starting to be duller.

Anyhow,, the meaning of this post title is:
I suddenly thought the writers for each character should be of a matching age. A ten year old character written by a ten year old. To make it authentic. Just like manga, barely teenage girls and boys already behave like grown ups, the way of speech, knowledge and fighting skill, etc.

Because I was comparing myself with the novel character, and although she is realistic enough, I can’t shake off the thought that some characters on some novels or manga didn’t act they age.

And I wonder. When adults try to portray kids or teenage, no matter how expert they are in taking the character’s point of view, there have to be some crack.

Concepts are brewed in mind after all, and some adult mindsets will seep into the character, even a child or teenager character. And I suppose, that’s the reason children are so sophisticated, so intricate and advanced. They are sometimes felt like rushing to grow up.

But then again, mindsets between real-life 10-year-old-children varied very greatly.

Tinggalkan komentar